I’m fine


Image

How telling is the above statement and for many of us how fitting and appropriate is it. I wonder what it is about us that makes us so reluctant to admit when things are going wrong or if we feel less than okay with the world. Most often just an extra ear or a hug or advice from an outside source can make all the difference yet we so desperately cling to this illusion that everything is fine. 

I am an ‘i’m fine girl’  i do it all of the time even consciously and in my own case i am even aware of WHY i do it. I do not wish to be seen as weak or needy, strong people are not meant to be weak and i have been the person to depend on for so long i find it very hard to reverse the roles. But most of all i fear rejection, i find not reaching out is better than reaching out and finding nobody there. Ultimately you can live with the illusion that had you wanted to reach out then you would have found what you needed but it is harder to live with when that illusion is shattered and we find ourselves alone.

Image

So many realities behind two simple words and i find myself so sceptical when someone says to me ‘i’m fine’   if you tell me you’re great or happy or wonderful i shall be more likely to believe you but i do not trust the words ‘i’m fine’  and now will look deeper to find the truth of the matter. They say if the first tear falls from the right eye it is from happiness but should it fall from the left it is from pain how much truth there is in this i do not know but it is definitely food for thought. Perhaps we all need to look a little closer and when that person says to you ‘i’m fine’ ask them to tell you the truth. 

I’m fine……….aren’t you??

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. my google plus account
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 02:03:55

    Hello everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web site, and paragraph is in
    fact fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting such posts.

    Reply

  2. Leslee
    Apr 02, 2014 @ 01:55:17

    Hello my loved one! I want to say that this article is awesome,
    nice written aand come with almost all important infos.
    I would like to seee extra posts like this .

    Reply

  3. Sheldon
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 04:00:36

    Pretty element of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that Iacquire actjally loved account
    your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing forr your augment or even I
    success you get admission to constantly rapidly.

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 10:44:16

    Quality articles is the main to invite the people to visit the web page, that’s what this web page
    is providing.

    Reply

  5. Virginia
    May 01, 2014 @ 17:23:11

    I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog
    that’s equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on
    the head. The problem is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about.
    Now i’m very happy that I found this during my hunt for something relating to this.

    Reply

    • xpanda1969x
      May 01, 2014 @ 17:27:09

      Thankyou Virginia i’m very glad you found it of help. I like to write a lot about people, feelings and emotions..its something a lot of us aren’t very good at yet all of us have. Strange huh?

      Reply

  6. Amway
    May 19, 2014 @ 15:18:40

    Fabulous, what a weblog it is! This web site presents useful
    facts to us, keep it up.

    Reply

  7. buying a car online
    Jul 03, 2014 @ 13:09:54

    Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community
    in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

    Reply

  8. natural cures
    Jul 11, 2014 @ 05:19:53

    Do you have any video of that? I’d love to find out some additional information.

    Reply

  9. ارض بالتجمع الخامس
    Aug 12, 2014 @ 18:46:09

    Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?

    My site goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could
    greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to shoot
    me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts & Pages

Top Rated

Follow xpanda1969x on WordPress.com

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,278 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 36,961 hits

Top Posts & Pages

The KiltLander's Blog

JP's Outlander Recaps and other perspectives from the Dirk Side

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Dionne Lister - Author

I love sharing my stories but I wish they wouldn't keep me awake at night

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Professional Moron

Daily Doses of Surreal Humour & Culture

Soul Love 11:11

Love That Transcends All Understanding

InfinitelyRemote Blog

Gateway to BlogDogIt.com

There By Candlelight Press

How many miles to Babylon? Three score and ten. Can I get there by candlelight? Yes, and back again.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

Under Construction

Something is coming soon.

Jane Austen's World

This Jane Austen blog brings Jane Austen, her novels, and the Regency Period alive through food, dress, social customs, and other 19th C. historical details related to this topic.

eyE[before]E

in the land of the m[EyE]nd the one E'd man is kEEn

Perking the Pansies

Jack Scott's random ramblings

