inspiring blog?? Me??


I burble, i admit it.

I have a head full of inane drivel that climbs out of my ears and walks all over the page and half of the time i read my waffle and wonder if someone else wrote it. I had no idea i could write you see, im ordinary, I’m boring! I’m not famous nor do i live some fantastically intrepid lifestyle worthy of admiration and accolade but a very dear friend became my one man fan club and nudged and encouraged until i gave in and started a blog.  And initially this was what it was, i figured after a few entries he would admit i talk rubbish and let me take it down but i found i love doing it and more amazingly people wanted to read it! So this award i dedicate to my best friend Jay and the monster he created.

So today was pretty amazing, receiving a message from a fellow blogger  http://mammadee.wordpress.com/ (please all go follow her for she has a really awesome blog and a great writing style) saying i had been nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award

All i can say is thankyou…both for sticking with and reading my brain burble and for nominating me!! As per the rules i..

1)Have to tell you some things about myself so here goes…..

I guess i’m a bit of a hippy at heart and as a younger mini me i wanted my parents to change my name to moonbeam

I had to watch the movie Gladiator 10 times before i saw the ending because i cried so hard i missed it

I have an 18 year old son with Aspergers Syndrome and i am a very firm advocate for the rights of special needs people particularly those with autism

When nobody is around i very badly wail along to my favourite songs whilst dancing around the room with a pillow

I love thunder storms and will happily sit outside watching a storm

I am afraid of dying alone

My favourite food is fresh pineapple

2) Thank and link back to the lovely person who nominated me and i hope i have done this correctly above, if not i could be here all night working it out

3) Nominate other bloggers whom i myself find inspiring and although i do not yet have 15 i shall nominate those i do and add as i find more….@cancerkillingrecipe  , http://brigittepeck.wordpress.comhttp://jennyexiled.wordpress.com,

 http://aspergerarmor.wordpress.com

http://outrunningthestorm.wordpress.com/,

 http://jasonperry00.wordpress.com/

(i have no idea how to write just the name links so apologies)



These blogs are all very different but all oh so worthy so please check them out and spread the word. And now dear readers i shall go and announce my nominations to those above and again a HUGE thankyou for putting up with my burble

                                                                 Amanda

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JennyExiled
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 00:31:07

    Thank you so much! I deeply appreciate the compliment. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Trackback: An award? For me? « Jenny, Exiled
  3. outrunning the storm
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 15:36:11

    wow, thank you so much. I really appreciate the compliment. It is always wonderful for me to hear from moms who are further along on this journey than I am. I have been so blessed by this network of folks passing the knowledge and the comforting words on down to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

Top Posts & Pages

Top Rated

Follow xpanda1969x on WordPress.com

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,278 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 36,961 hits

Top Posts & Pages

The KiltLander's Blog

JP's Outlander Recaps and other perspectives from the Dirk Side

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Dionne Lister - Author

I love sharing my stories but I wish they wouldn't keep me awake at night

Great Scot!

Cultural Musings of An Outlandish Nature

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Professional Moron

Daily Doses of Surreal Humour & Culture

Soul Love 11:11

Love That Transcends All Understanding

InfinitelyRemote Blog

Gateway to BlogDogIt.com

There By Candlelight Press

How many miles to Babylon? Three score and ten. Can I get there by candlelight? Yes, and back again.

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

PICZLoad pics a la carte

Watchout Loud and Have PICBliss!

Under Construction

Something is coming soon.

Jane Austen's World

This Jane Austen blog brings Jane Austen, her novels, and the Regency Period alive through food, dress, social customs, and other 19th C. historical details related to this topic.

eyE[before]E

in the land of the m[EyE]nd the one E'd man is kEEn

Perking the Pansies

Jack Scott's random ramblings

